Oh Brave New World, that Has Such Readings in it!

I’m struggling with findinDiigo Screen Grabg time to READ.  I get a bunch of news emails in the morning and usually click on 5-10 and leave them open in my browser until I get time to read them.  They are, however, a constant reminder of how I’m ignoring them and that stresses me out.

One of the best things I’ve learned this fall is… the power of doing my own research into current topics.  If I had time, I would go down every rabbit hole and eat and drink everything available there.  I subscribed to the Chronicle of Higher Education this fall and find articles there every day that are helpful and fascinating.

I’m a big fan of “Getting Things Done,” and use lists, inboxes, and calendaring to be productive, organized, and– most importantly– to keep my stress level down. Of course, it takes time to implement and upkeep this method.  It’s taken me 5 years to figure out what works best for me and I still screw up.  But it’s worth it.

I’m very excited, though, I tried a new thing this morning… I’m using Diigo to save all the website articles I can’t get to.  I save them as “Unread Bookmarks.” I started using Diigo last year but hadn’t really gotten into it.  I’m sure there’s a lot more that I can use it for– it is social media also– but baby steps, right?

Does anyone else use Diigo?  Wanna be my friend?  : )

One thought on “Oh Brave New World, that Has Such Readings in it!

  1. Thanks for the links, Karen! I always feel like I’ve left things unread, and am excited to check out Diigo. And “Getting Things Done” – new to me, but I love what the title suggests.

    Like

Leave a Reply

